Small Block & Big Block Chevy Specific Mouse & Rat Motor Discussion & Conversions

1976 nova

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2009, 10:48 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1976 nova

Ive been piecing this car together for two years now on a min wage budget. Finally she starts to come together... post your thoughts of the car please and ask any questions... thanks

Old 06-20-2009, 11:34 PM
In-Zane Moderator

Received 32 Likes on 19 Posts

Looks like a fun toy man.
Old 06-20-2009, 11:38 PM
Staging Lane

i dont know what my hp is but the 4.56 gears and 3,000 stall make it come alive
Old 06-21-2009, 12:09 AM
TECH Enthusiast

Tell us some more about the engine. Looks good!
Old 06-21-2009, 01:41 AM
TECH Enthusiast

looks good, i would personally get rid of the HEI though
Old 06-21-2009, 11:09 AM
Staging Lane

350 bored 30 over 4 bolt main

steel gm crank

x rods

speed pro forged dome tops

roller rockers

Xtreme Energy XS282S Mechanical Flat Tappet Camshaft
Lift: .520''/.540''
Duration: 282/290
RPM Range: 2400-6800

some kind of cheap heads i think 194s maybe 305 heads but they are ported

victor jr intake

holley classic 750 double pumper

blackjack headers

3 inch into super 44s and dumped before the 12 bolt rearend

jegs stall

built to the max 350 turbo out of a prostreet car i traded for... manual valve body

12 bolt with 4.56 posi

b&m zgate shifter

serpentine belt pulleys

solid motor mounts

holley fuel pump

cant think of anything else
Old 06-21-2009, 12:49 PM
Staging Lane

lol there is soooo much room in that engine bay, like room for a BIG BLOCK!
Old 06-21-2009, 02:13 PM
Staging Lane

I dont have the money for a bigblock... plus i love rpms

I got a new set of heads today... they are old style dart iron eagle 202s
they should boost my power a little

my heads i got on the motor now i swear are either 305 heads or 882s
cause they dont make any real power