Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Considering an entire suspension upgrade, umi good products?

Search this Thread

Old 10-09-2011, 02:50 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Considering an entire suspension upgrade, umi good products?

Hi, this is literally my first post and I'm new to the LS1 world as well. I just bought my first late model 99 camaro Z28 (my 3rd camaro all together) I love the car to death and I know it has a huge selection of upgrades. I live very close to a very well known fast road course and I want the Z28 to handle like its on rails. It handles pretty good now but I found myself on the UMI performance website and they have pretty much everything I want at very good prices. It may come off as a dumb question but like I said I'm new to this generation of camaro. I only want to do this once and I want to do it with the best parts, does UMI performance have good quality parts for my 99? And has anyone installed these on their cars and do you notice a big difference? I'm planning on doing rear lower control arms and panhard bar kit, front and rear sway bar upgrades, tunnel brace mounted torque arm, 3 point sub frame connectors, chrome moly shock tower brace, stage 5 front suspension kit, rear adjustable shocks and rear springs.

Last edited by 99camaro5.7; 10-09-2011 at 02:57 PM. Reason: no signature or profile pic showing up
Old 10-09-2011, 04:18 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

Originally Posted by 99camaro5.7