Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Strange shocks BMR 1.25 Lowering springs....??

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-2014, 07:25 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Strange shocks BMR 1.25 Lowering springs....??

anyone have this combo..? I know strange mostly deals with drag setups and Im new to the shock/spring game... I just want to know how much handling ill lose with the Strange shocks and lowering springs considering my TA isn't a strip car.. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated
Old 06-18-2014, 09:36 AM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

What exactly do you do with the car?

The Strange shocks are for sure more focused on drag racing, but there are other options out there that are in a similar price range and work well for street driven cars.
Old 06-18-2014, 10:49 PM
Teching In

I drift a lot, drag a little. I want adjustability with the shocks so i can setup the stance of the car... which you can't beat strange's shocks in price for what I'm looking for as far as adjustability unless I'm not looking in the right place..
Old 06-18-2014, 10:58 PM
TECH Fanatic

The stance? As in the height? Adjusting shocks is changing the rebound, not the height of the car. You could get coilovers for adjusting height, but that's quite expensive.

I wouldn't get shocks meant for drag racing if you care about handling.
Old 06-19-2014, 12:55 PM
LS1Tech Premium Sponsor

Received 19 Likes on 15 Posts

Our springs work well in a lot of different applications. We have single digit 1/4 mile cars running them, as well as hardcore handling/autocross cars. The biggest factor is the shock choice that accompanies them. Since drag racing and drifting are so vastly different in what suspension settings will work best, the more adjustability from the shock you can get, the better.