Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

steering doesnt wanna follow

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2005, 05:02 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default steering doesnt wanna follow

I know this is an age old problem with 4th gen. cars, and i read in a forum that its because of the 275's all around. My problem seems to be that whenever I am driving around town and i pass through an intersection or hit a bump/divot in the road, the front end decides it wants to go somewhere else. And by that i mean the steering wheel jerks around quite a bit. Not to the point where i'm running off the road, but its a little unnerving when i have to drive the car everyday. I just wanna know what the problem is, and what will fix it. i.e. stb, sway bar, sfc, etc.....My suspension is completely stock, and I am a noob, so this forum is probably gonna sound stupid.
Old 01-24-2005, 02:31 PM
TECH Regular

i have the same "problem"
guessing some of it is in the tires (this is a guess that happens to apply to previous cars)
and/or a lack of positive castor.
any before/after would be helpful
Old 01-24-2005, 09:44 PM
TECH Enthusiast

when i figure out how to solve this problem, ill let you know owen. STILL NEED HELP
Old 01-24-2005, 10:31 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by hrsepwraddict00