Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

PHB & LCA's

Search this Thread

Old 12-19-2007, 02:13 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default PHB & LCA's

Got a good quote from Pavlock Performance on their PHB adj. Has anyone bought their product and what is the opinion??
Old 12-21-2007, 09:30 PM
Banned

If it does adhere to quality it could be worth a look.
Old 12-21-2007, 11:28 PM
TECH Fanatic

Never heard of them.

BMR
SPOhEN
UMI
Global West
Hotchkics
SJM

Are names brands I know. Sometimes its worth the extra 15 bucks for a quality vendor with support and a good product. Not saying there's is not, just dont' know anything about them.

If you want the cheapest and quality of PHR go wtih SJM I have heard good things. The UMI is pretty close, but a tad more due to it being ready to bolt on and not painted. I'm not good at painting or powdercoating, so I went with UMI and of course there great customer service.
Old 12-22-2007, 11:06 AM
FormerVendor

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

PM me Pavlock's price and I will see if we can match it if you would be interested in our products.

www.umiperformance.com

Thank you!
Ryan
Old 12-22-2007, 12:21 PM
TECH Enthusiast

+1 for ryan and umi, im sure pavlocks pieces are probably well built, just like spohns, bmrs, umis etc... but really, with few other companys do u get the support that u do from umi... ryan is always on the forums helping out, and thats really rare in todays business world... all of my suspension will be umi (minus things they dont make which ill get from mr strano)
Old 12-23-2007, 01:34 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

just because someone doesn't have a big name doesn't mean that they don't make quality parts!!! thats like saying only afr or tea make good heads.... that's completely wrong, there are tons of people that could port a head well, that isn't employed by a big name company.... that's just my opinion...
Old 12-23-2007, 01:42 PM
TECH Resident