Process operators

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2017, 08:20 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Process operators

Hello guys,

Im pretty new to the operating field, 2 years, i want to know how is your management side treating yall?

For me its basically bad 9 atta boys will get overwritten by 1 mistake.
How are yall being treated?

Thank you,
Old 10-02-2017, 02:15 PM
TECH Resident

Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts

Same in maintenance on the P66 side of the fence. The sad thing is, these management joker's think they are making good employees out of bad ones. That not easy to do. However the opposite.....
Just be glad the job pays more than we are actually deserving of and get them when you can.
Old 10-02-2017, 09:39 PM
Staging Lane

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Process Operators

I've worked at a union plant and currently at a non-union plant. The union plant wasn't as operator friendly as the non-union plant. At the union plant there was no management/employee fraternization, which seemed to make it easier to get letters for simple human factor mistakes. At the non-union plant, we seem to get to learn from our mistakes, no letters, unless it's a problem that continually happens or a blatant disregard for safety. My current employer makes us all feel like we are part of the team and can contribute, at the previous place we were just employees that worked there. Not bashing union or non-union places of employment, I liked both places.
Old 10-03-2017, 01:14 PM
TECH Resident

Received 62 Likes on 54 Posts

Young Engineers with zero people skills by and large running rough shod over guys that have been doing it for decades. They used to be just be bad putting boot marks all over workers as they climbed but the latest crop of fast trackers believe in knives in the back and sell out the lowly workers en masse.