Search this Thread

Old 06-10-2010, 04:40 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Finally graduated high school

So I graduated yesterday. class of 2010
got my certificate in AUTO BODY
I hope to find a job in a shop an get my associates in auto then my business

but I was pissed off because I couldn't drive my car there since its over heating.

I am not sure why. I put some fans of a 98 malibu since a guy with a camaro sold the one's I was going to get.

well i took of the thermostat to see if it was that since i had gone through 3 160 thermostat.. it helped a bit but still over heats.

I did forget to put the oil cooler, some say its that and some say its not.

do you guys think thats why it goes up in the red, and im scared of using it becuase I don't want to mess up the heads.
Old 06-10-2010, 05:47 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Put the stock temp thermastat in and make sureur air deflector is still there
Old 06-10-2010, 05:49 PM
TECH Apprentice

O and congrats on the diploma
Old 06-10-2010, 05:51 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by lowerthanyou00
Put the stock temp thermastat in and make sureur air deflector is still there
i did but still the same thing.

air deflector????

thanks man, my old man an my mom were excited to see me graduate
Old 06-10-2010, 05:55 PM
TECH Apprentice

Originally Posted by dreemurY2K SS
i did but still the same thing.

air deflector????

thanks man, my old man an my mom were excited to see me graduate
Ya its under the front end its what shoves air through the radiator, most people rip em off on speedbumps. I've seen one guy u took it off cause his car was slammed then bitched that it was overheating. Only think else I can think of is an air pocket. The fans turn on right? Otherwise could be something more serious like head gasket.
Old 06-10-2010, 06:04 PM
TECH Resident

congrats, I still feel like HS was yesterday (2006). Now I'm getting my B.S, time flies
Old 06-10-2010, 06:10 PM
TECH Apprentice