Western Members CA, AZ, NV, UT, CO, NM, HI

blow head gasket?

Search this Thread

Old 10-04-2008, 09:30 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy blow head gasket?

ok so there was a noise every time id hit the gas it was a loud as clicking. took it to a shop they told me it was the clutch. so i order tha ls7 clutch kit, new slave, new master all that bullshit. well...im sure u guessed it. IT WASNT THE CLUTCH. turns out the guy who installed my clutch says he think i have a broken head gasket. and he told me this (the picture below) is part of the problem. he also told me my drive shaft was twisted? i am a newb so i have no idea wat he was talking about, all i know is i need HELP. fast. can come up with any ideas on wat it could be?

as you can see that hose has cracked and disconnected from that metal peice watever it is.
Old 10-04-2008, 09:35 PM
TECH Addict

If you have a blown headgasket your car will be overheating and blowing white smoke out of the exhaust.

That clicking noise is probably an exhaust leak.

Where are you located?
Old 10-04-2008, 09:37 PM
Staging Lane

im in tha bay area in california. east bay. concord .
Old 10-04-2008, 09:41 PM
TECH Addict

You need a hose on that AIR fitting. Thats where your clicking noise is coming from?

Is your car overheating? leaking coolant? white smoke coming out of the exhaust? coolant in the oil?
Old 10-04-2008, 09:43 PM
Staging Lane

thats wat he told me. he said thats wat its coming from. no white smoke. no overheating i dont think. tha engine temp stays a little below 210. is that normal? he did say i had oil in the water? or sum **** like that.

Originally Posted by 94'BLKBRD
You need a hose on that AIR fitting. Thats where your clicking noise is coming from?

Is your car overheating? leaking coolant? white smoke coming out of the exhaust? coolant in the oil?
Old 10-04-2008, 09:53 PM
TECH Addict

Originally Posted by yungepjr