What is it Worth? Use this forum to get feedback on vehicle prices - for selling or buying

2000 Trans Am WS6

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2011, 04:42 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2000 Trans Am WS6

Hey Guys, I'm new to the Firebird world and am looking at getting myself a t/a. I've found a 2000 WS6, 81,906 and they are asking 9,977 at a dealership. I'm going to look at it this weekend and am wondering what to look for, like any trouble spots or anything in particular i should be looking for, besides the usual with a used car. Is 9,977 a good deal on a 2000 with 80k miles?

Here is a link:http://www.iautogallery.com/inventor...ntiac-Firebird

Thank you for any and all help,
Taylor
Old 03-17-2011, 05:02 PM
TECH Enthusiast

well its lowered. That A/F gauge makes me wonder if it has a bottle or maybe was boosted. The website doesnt show any engine pics and a clear shot of the trunk in which my theory might be correct. let the techies jump in, just my 2 cents.
Old 03-18-2011, 05:27 PM
Teching In

If its a DD your getting it for check the stereo from what I've read the monsoon stock speakers didn't last long but mine were taken out long before i bought my t/a so idk. Check the lights and such be sure to test drive it obviously to see if it runs as well as the ad says. If you get it then I hope its good too you good luck.
Old 03-18-2011, 05:52 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 437 Likes on 316 Posts