Wheels & Tires Forged | Billet | Cast | Radials | Slicks

Mich. Vs BFG......

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2007, 01:45 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Mich. Vs BFG......

im a manager at a tire kingdom right now and i get a pretty good deal....

i need some input mich. pilot sports....and bfg kdw....275, 40, 17

i dont have either at the store so i cant just check them out.

i can get the mich. for about $450 for two tires....these are the expensive ones, not the cheap michs

or i can get the bfg's for $350 for both....

both mounted and balance and aligned....

these are both good street tires but i want more info....

i plan on putting some some goodyear D/Rs on my stock old 16 rims...to take to the track
Old 08-15-2007, 01:58 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I hear the michelins are very good. But BFG's are pretty good too. If I remember correctly the BFG'd look better. And make sure they are flat sided kind. Dont know how to really explain it. My goodyears have a ring of lines all around teh sidewall. Makes them look not as good after a tire shine coating.
Old 08-15-2007, 02:01 AM
Staging Lane

Well I have Mich. PS2 295/35-18. They work pretty good. Awesome rain tires. I like them. A buddy of mine swears buy the BFG. Thinking of trying them myself. I think the Mich. are better road course tires than street. My .02
Old 08-15-2007, 09:06 AM
TECH Resident

the PS2 is a much better tire than the BFG KDW....

however the KD's are a comparable tire to the PS2's. I would give the edge to the KD in terms of performance, but if you need to drive in the rain the PS2 is the better choice. I have owned/curently own both the KD and PS2.
Old 08-15-2007, 09:09 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

yea this is exactly what im getting from some of my mechanics who have fbodies...i might have to get them to bring there cars in....any body have any pics? thanks for the info
Old 08-17-2007, 05:03 PM
TECH Fanatic