Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Need help wiring Alpine SPS-170A's

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2005, 07:26 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Need help wiring Alpine SPS-170A's

I am stumped on how to wire the speakers into my car. I have a '00 SS with monsoon, and I can't figure out which wires go where. I have read the sticky about this, but I have never done any wiring before and am confused by it. Can anybody tell me which wires go where? The only wires that came with the speakers were two sets of wires that plug into the speakers, from there, which wires go to where?? On the back of the speakers, there are two metal prongs that stick out, which side goes to the tweeter and which goes to the midbass?? Am I leaving anything out of this equation?? Do I need to pull the connector off of my factory speakers?? If so, which wires connect to the speakers wires??? thanks alot for any help, I know this might be a pointless thread, but I'm having problems and this is the best place to look.
Old 03-29-2005, 08:43 PM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by hrsepwraddict00
I am stumped on how to wire the speakers into my car. I have a '00 SS with monsoon, and I can't figure out which wires go where. I have read the sticky about this, but I have never done any wiring before and am confused by it. Can anybody tell me which wires go where? The only wires that came with the speakers were two sets of wires that plug into the speakers, from there, which wires go to where?? On the back of the speakers, there are two metal prongs that stick out, which side goes to the tweeter and which goes to the midbass?? Am I leaving anything out of this equation?? Do I need to pull the connector off of my factory speakers?? If so, which wires connect to the speakers wires??? thanks alot for any help, I know this might be a pointless thread, but I'm having problems and this is the best place to look.