Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

Another Monsoon system question

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2006, 09:43 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Another Monsoon system question

Hello I'm sorry to have to ask this especially after browsing all of the information about this monsoon system I happen to have in my Formula. I'm a relative noob. So Could Someone please review my plans and tell me if I am making any mistakes.

I want to keep my monsoon head unit cassette with 12 disc changer in the back. I have a pair of 8' Bazookatubes and 200 watt amp for it. My sister gave it to me from her old fiero gt for free. I also already a 1.0 Monster Farad capacitor with LED from my previous car's stereo it was never installed. Now for what I want to buy for new speakers:

For the front doors I want to use Infinity Kappa 63.7i 3way 6.5 speaker

For the sail panel I want to use Infinity Kappa 652.7i 2 way 6 3/4 speaker

For the hatch I want to use Infinity Kappa 42.7 i 2 way 4' speaker

Does anybody have any comments or suggestions or previous experience with what I have in mind. I chose Infinity Kappas because I had them in my old 3rd gen Formula and they sounded good, I would like to keep to one brand, and their numbers are better on the whole. Also after looking on ebay the overall price would not be all that bad. I would also like to use better wires. Please help me again thanks in advance.
Old 02-16-2006, 11:03 PM
TECH Apprentice