Wiring, Stereo & Electronics Audio Components | Radars | Alarms - and things that spark when they shouldn't

yellow top opyimas

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2007, 08:59 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default yellow top opyimas

i can get a brand new one for $100

Optima D35 Yellowtop Battery

# Voltage: 12v
# Minimum Weight: 36.4 lbs.
# Cold Cranking Amps: 32°F 810, 0° 650
# Length X Width X Height: 9.31 X 6.81 X 7.63"
# Capacity Ampere Hours @ 20 Hr Rate: 48
# Reserve Capacity: 98
# Internal Resistance (ohms): .0030
# Post Type: SAE Post

im in the market for a battery

was thinking for about $35 bucks more i can get a badass battery, beter than wal mart and auto zone and them stores

should i get it? or its not really needed? save myself the 35 bucks?
Old 01-13-2007, 09:18 PM
Launching!

I'd go ahead and get it.....i'm no expert or anything but i'm pretty sure they're wayyyy better. I'm about to grab a red top myself because apparently I need one because of the stereo system that i've got. I can play it longer without having the car running and start back up without a glitch.
Old 01-13-2007, 09:34 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Eh, nothing special unless you actually NEED to run a dry cell due to mounting location. That, along with the ability to being them back to full charge - and hold it - after they've been run down pretty far, is the only advantage they have over regular batteries.

For normal purposes, they're extremely overrated.
Old 01-13-2007, 09:35 PM
TECH Fanatic

Originally Posted by MEZA TA
I'd go ahead and get it.....i'm no expert or anything but i'm pretty sure they're wayyyy better. I'm about to grab a red top myself because apparently I need one because of the stereo system that i've got. I can play it longer without having the car running and start back up without a glitch.