Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2003 6.0l 4l80e into 95 Silverado Conversion Questions

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2007, 06:59 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2003 6.0l 4l80e into 95 Silverado Conversion Questions

I posted at ls1truck but haven't received any feedback.

I have been researching for a couple years and am moving forward with the project as my transmission went out in the truck.

My current plan...please critique or fill in voids...

TransDapt Engine plates

EXHAUST:
Use 2003 exhaust manifolds...... where can I get some flanges that bolt up?
02 sensors how many and location? in Y pipe or near cat(s)

TRANSMISSION:
Use 4l80e yoke on my current driveshaft
Hook up vehicle speed sensor

FUEL SYSTEM:
Inline 255 Walbro
2000 Corvette regulated fuel filter

TBW:
The Engine is equiped with it and I believe I have the control Module but need an 03 newer pedal setup.

COOLING:
Check 95 hose to see if they fit. If not head to the local store to find somehting that'll work
Will need Electric fans to cool the radiator Factory F body or Truck?
Air Conditioning. Fab 95 bracket or make a bracket to mount 95 compressor on..have heard 92 camaro may work with some changes.

WIRING:
Sort through harness Looking for 2003 HD2500 and 1995 C1500 diagrams....any idea? Alldata?

Gauges:
try to adapt 95 sensors to lsmotor
Tach ?
Temp...in head hole
Oil Pressure? Where is a good location to tap in?
Odometer/speedometer?

ENGINE MANAGEMENT:
Will need to mod factory ... at minimum tire size/rear gear but looking into HpTuners and EFILive
Attached Thumbnails 2003 6.0l 4l80e into 95 Silverado Conversion Questions-truck53.jpg  
Old 06-17-2007, 12:22 PM
Staging Lane

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I know somebody's already posted this link but here it is http://www.hotrodlane.cc/PDFFILES/Lisa%20Tahoe.pdf
I have a 96 tahoe and I'm thinking of the same thing.
Old 06-18-2007, 09:31 AM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by 5150mechanic