Eastern Members CT, DE, NH, NJ, NY, MA, ME, MD, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV

Anyone that went to school for Engineering come in.. I know theres a few of u

Search this Thread

Old 02-22-2006, 05:27 PM
CT Hotness

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Anyone that went to school for Engineering come in.. I know theres a few of u

Just wondering if anyone did a Coop. If so what was your experience like and your opinion of it. I've been offered one, and I did a little list of pros and cons and they even out.
Old 02-22-2006, 06:28 PM
TECH Addict

i went to RPI for "Computer & Systems Engineering"... kind of a hybridization of Electrical Engineering with a little Comp Sci mixed in.

I never did a co-op, but if you dont mind graduating a semester (or more) late, then i'd definatley say go for it. I graduated too soon after the post 9/11 world, so since i didn't have any co-ops or internships under my belt. and since i only had a 2.8gpa (which is like a B-), i was just totally undesirable and ended up going back into the IT field, which is where i had all my experience in before college.

somehow i keep getting jobs at engineering companies though... must be a sign for me to toss my resume around.

co-op would definatley be a big boost for you to get a good job when you graduate.
Old 02-22-2006, 07:45 PM
CT Hotness

I would love to do one, and I know it will give me that push over my GPA (my GPA is a 3.2 now but I know I will graduate with something more around 2.8)..but the problem I'm facing right now is if I take the semester off, which would be fall semester, half the classes I planned to take fall semester are not offered in the spring semester. And the even bigger problem, the remaining courses I need to take require those fall semester courses as a pre-requisite. Therefore, I would basically be screwed for those classes.
Old 02-22-2006, 07:46 PM
CT Hotness

I figure it might be worth it any way...
Old 02-22-2006, 11:02 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts