Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

L33/GT45. Questions before next purchases.

Search this Thread

Old 02-06-2014, 05:33 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default L33/GT45. Questions before next purchases.

Motor is getting checked at the moment stock bottom L33, tu1 cam, 317s.

I done have dual walbro255 and 80lb injectors. I'm ready to order the hot side, inter cooler, bov, and wastegate. This is k budget build so eBay is a good thing.

Ordering my bends from Columbia river, do I need the ultimate builder package or super build? This is my first time so extra could be good. 2 1/4"? SS304 but what gauge? And since I've never cut stainless or welded it, will my chop saw cut it? Harbor freight Mig be enough to weld the hot side?

Stay tuned, I'm sure there will be more dumb questions soon to follow. I appreciate any advice.
Old 02-06-2014, 01:14 PM
TECH Fanatic

No love? I'd love to order some parts..
Old 02-06-2014, 01:37 PM
8 Second Club

Received 676 Likes on 499 Posts

Originally Posted by JustAFooL
Motor is getting checked at the moment stock bottom L33, tu1 cam, 317s.

I done have dual walbro255 and 80lb injectors. I'm ready to order the hot side, inter cooler, bov, and wastegate. This is k budget build so eBay is a good thing.

Ordering my bends from Columbia river, do I need the ultimate builder package or super build? This is my first time so extra could be good. 2 1/4"? SS304 but what gauge? And since I've never cut stainless or welded it, will my chop saw cut it? Harbor freight Mig be enough to weld the hot side?

Stay tuned, I'm sure there will be more dumb questions soon to follow. I appreciate any advice.
You need to research alot more.

2" piping is large enough for a gt45 build. 2.25 is overkill IMO. 2" is Easier to work with and is cheaper. SS is great, but not necessary. It's expensive and you need a nice shielded gas mig and tri-gas to weld it. (not cheap). Your chop saw will cut SS fine.