Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

On3 7875 Turbo LS1 Build Thread

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2015, 05:38 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default On3 7875 Turbo LS1 Build Thread

Over the next few weeks I'll be installing the 7875 On3 turbo kit with AC on my mainly stock 99 TA with ~80,000 miles on the clock. Car dynoed at 376 RWHP in its current state (was told that might be 15-20 HP high from dyno calibration). I'm relatively new to the build world, but I like to think that I've done my homework. If you have any tips or suggestions before I get started or as I post updates, feel free to chime in. Pretty familiar with wrenching from working on my 5.3 Yukon pretty regularly, but never dealt with this tight of quarters before. So any install advice is greatly appreciated. The details of my current setup and the plans are listed below. My plan for this year is to keep the stock bottom end and drivetrain, and keep the power below 550 RWHP. The plan is to run E85 with this setup.

Current Setup
-Stock Internal 5.7L LS1
-LS6 Intake
-Pacesetter headers, Offroad Y-pipe, SLP LM1 catback
-Underdrive pulley
-B&M Shift Kit
-Tranny cooler
-UMI LCAs, LCA relocation brackets, panhard bar, torque arms, subframe connectors, and strut tower brace

Planned Build
-On3 LS1 turbo kit with AC retained
-7875 On3 journal bearing turbo
-On3 billet oil feed block
-TurboWerx Oil Scavenge Pump (have not ordered)
-PA racing tubular k member with Madman "save your ***" bars
-Tick Performance Turbo Stage 2 V2 Cam 231/231 | .63x"/.59x" | LSA115+5
-BTR .660" Lift Platinum Valve Spring Kit
-New GM Timing Chain
-Comp Cams LS Rocker Arm Trunion Upgrade (have not ordered)
-Racetronix F99 fuel pump kit with wiring kit
-FIC 1000cc High-Z Fuel Injectors with plug-n-play adapters
-Turbosmart eBoost 2 boost controller (have not ordered)
-Fuel Pressure Gauge (have not ordered)
-Gauge Pillar (have not ordered)