Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What else do I need for my GMMG/LPP headers setup?

Search this Thread

Old 10-21-2008, 09:53 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Arrow What else do I need for my GMMG/LPP headers setup?

Hows everybody doing? So my GMMG should be here any day now! I bought it used from a great seller (SRZ)) on here. He had it on his lt1 camaro with custom CME tips so I am bidding on a set of Corsa clones on ebay(unless anybod has any GMMG ovals) for my 1994 LT1trans am. I plan to extinguish my savings and buy the LPP headers and ORY and just do the install all at once. Following multiple peoples advice on here and on ltxtech, I am going to hold off on the cats for the time being and see how I like the freeer/ louder system. I have never installed anything on my car and I have no prior experience with cars and I dont want to ruin an fbody...SOOOO that is where your advice comes into play. HERES what I need to know. I have the GMMG coming in and it comes with the exhaust hangers. I have tips coming in(i will need some clamps for them). I have the Ory. I have the headers.

1.) What else do I need? I think I need 02 extensions and someone said to get new 02 sensors as well. What sizes, brands?
2.) I'm going to buy stage 8 locking header bolts (any particular size needed ?)and new header gaskets(what brand/size should I get??).
3.) I dont know if i need to, but I thought while I am down there I could change the spark plugs and wires with better plugs and stronger wires(any reccomended brands?)
4.)Is that all I need besides jack stands and a tool kit to do the job myself.
5.) Should I buy anything kinda lube or spray to cover the headers or GMMG in to help them or whatnot. The GMMG needs a lil elbow grease to give it that nice shine again. What products should I use for this?