Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

In the middle of my LTs install..need help!

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2010, 12:18 PM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default In the middle of my LTs install..need help!

hey all, i got my long tubes in the last weekend they are crappy stainless flowtech i couldnt find something with low worldwide shipping, anyway this is my first time dealing with headers and everything is going great except for 2 things..1) where the hell is the oil stick thingy attached? can i reach it from the top? will it drop some oil if i unbolt it? 2) the O2 sensors they are 4, 2 front and 2 back, i belive the rear 2 will fit inside my headers..what about the other 2? will it throw codes? how to delete them? (i got extensions) so far ive removed my coils for more room i unbolted all the manifolds bolts except one near the oil stick driver side is ready to go i altho i cheated i cut off my Y pipe....wanted to changed my plugs and mounts but am broke right now ... wow did i write all that
Old 08-10-2010, 12:34 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

There is a bolt holding the dip stick tube to the block. Remove that bolt and then twist and pull up on the tube and it will slide out of the block. It might be a little tight, there is a O ring on the bottom of the tube. The O2 sensors should thread right in the bungs on the headers and Y pipe. The fronts need to be in place the rears can be put in or left out and pluged, you will have to tune out the rear O2's with HP tuner or some other tuning software.
Old 08-10-2010, 12:39 PM
TECH Addict

oh thanks i saw the bolt but it was really dark so i stoped there...for the O2's i didnt really get it, the fronts will bolt where after i install my headers? can i still drive the car with no problems if i didnt tune my O2's? thanks.
Old 08-10-2010, 12:44 PM
TECH Addict