Generation III External Engine LS1 | LS6 | Bolt-Ons | Intakes | Exhaust | Ignition | Accessories
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New LS1 Guy, Exhaust Question

Search this Thread

Old 11-04-2012, 03:47 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New LS1 Guy, Exhaust Question

Hey Guys,

Im all new to fbodys. Im 19 years old and ive been driving hondas for the past 4 years. I finally got sick and tired of them so I decided a few weeks ago to go and get my beloved 99 WS6. 64k original miles, Completely stock. I love it but Now I want her to talk to me. I want an aggressive tone but i dont want it to be extremely loud. What should I go with? Im sure there are 100s of exhaust threads, so Im sorry for creating another, but Im still trying to figure all this stuff out. Thanks in Advance.
Old 11-04-2012, 04:04 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

welcome to the forums! Are you planning in having any future mods done to the car?
Old 11-04-2012, 04:10 PM
Staging Lane

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post

Hey man welcome to the forums , and welcome to American Muscle! Hah there's a sticky at the top of the external engines lll about a true dual exhaust set up which is by far the best sounding. If you don't want to break the bank there's nice catbacks out there and even on the classifieds. A nice set of headers with a catted/catless Y-pipe according to your emission laws/If you care lol, and a free flowing(stay away from flowmeter not good flow supposidly) cat back is the way a lot of guys go for sound and power! I have a B&B catback which is quiet on cruise and loudish on WOT, just too quiet for me and I put on a dmh electric cut out... sounds absolutely amazing always get compliments for how sweet it sounds. Just do a litthe searching and figure out what u like setup/sound wise and go from there.. if u want to save some pennies check out the classifieds usually always a nice set up for cheap!

Goodluck and welcome!
Old 11-04-2012, 05:41 PM
Teching In