Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Changed Cams.. Impressions

Search this Thread

Old 03-06-2004, 04:48 PM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Changed Cams.. Impressions

I have been running the TSP231/237 cam for about 6 or 7 months now, and that is a LONG time for me! I pulled it out and installed a FMS custom cam. The FMS cam surprised me with the idle quality, it was much better than I expected. I just started it up for the first time this morning, immediately drove an hour and a half down to the Bham Fbody dyno day and strapped it down... 474.3 rwhp and 421.4 rwtq!!! That really impressed me, I was only hoping for 465 or so. All of this is still on the stock LS6 intake. I was kinda hoping for a little more torque, but that's not too shabby. At the same time I changed cams I added a TB that Cammin BeaSSt ported for me and an Electric WP. I'm also still running my "mail order" tune I had with the TSP231/237. I'm going to run this cam for 4 or 5 weeks and then try one of TSP's "magic stick" cams, along with a FAST intake.

Btw, I'm still running the "walmart" Patriot LS6 style's that have been on my car for around 8,500 miles. I'll make a post in the Dyno section in a little bit with some more info and the graph.
Old 03-06-2004, 04:55 PM
WOT
TECH Apprentice

congratulations there gomer. happy to see the results you got. its been awhile since you made me laugh tho...... i swear you change aftermarket parts like some people change underwear keep us posted on the fast intake....i have been debating one of these for awhile now.
Old 03-06-2004, 04:59 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by WOT
congratulations there gomer. happy to see the results you got. its been awhile since you made me laugh tho...... i swear you change aftermarket parts like some people change underwear keep us posted on the fast intake....i have been debating one of these for awhile now.