Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

GMPartsDirect vs. GMPerformance

Search this Thread

Old 05-23-2013, 01:46 PM
TECH Resident

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Default GMPartsDirect vs. GMPerformance

I apologize if this is the wrong section to post this. I am new to the LSx world and am building a Turbo LQ4 84 Nissan 300zx. I am going to be placing an order very soon for all my gaskets to finish this rebuild.

My question is are the parts on GMPartsDirect.com any different then what you find online at many aftermarket parts companies labeled as "GM Performance"? The prices are lower from GMPartsDirect, but I want to purchase the latest and greatest for all my gaskets and seals. Thanks for the input.
Old 05-23-2013, 01:49 PM
TECH Resident

Parts I need to buy:

LS2 Lifter Guides
LS9 Head Gaskets
Front and rear cover gaskets
Front and rear main seals
Oil Pan Gasket
LS2 timing chain
LS1 crank sprocket and cam sprocket
Oil pressure sending unit (Top back of block)
Valve seals oem replacement to use PAC 1518 springs

Any input to the best/economical sources is appreciated. Thank you
Old 05-23-2013, 01:51 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

iv always bought from GMPartsDirect. never had a problem.

check out the ws6store for some of your parts as well. sometimes there cheaper and i think have free shipping if you spend $100 or more.
Old 05-23-2013, 01:54 PM
TECH Resident

Originally Posted by Blackbird-WS6
iv always bought from GMPartsDirect. never had a problem.

check out the ws6store for some of your parts as well. sometimes there cheaper and i think have free shipping if you spend $100 or more.
Thank you for the input!
Old 05-23-2013, 02:41 PM
TECH Regular

+1 for ws6store
Old 05-23-2013, 02:49 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

GMpartsdirect is Flow Chevrolet in, I believe, NC.

Their parts are cheap, but shipping and handling is expensive.

It's much better to order several things from them at once.