Introductions & Greetings New to the site? Say hello!

Hello from Overseas

Search this Thread

Old 03-22-2014, 10:25 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello from Overseas

Hi to all.

I am new to LS1Tech and enter the side from Germany. I am reading since a while here learning more about the LS series engines.

I am planning a build of a 5.3 engine (based on the LM7 engine) for a none GM based car. Actually a Nissan Skyline R34 (hate those R6 engines in there ^o^)

In the moment I am planning the setup of the engine and trans and still have some ideas what I will use. But that is not all fixed and the project is a long term matter, for what I consider a bunch of time. Money is a matter that limits the project out of running fast, as mostly everything must come from the US, which takes time and additional money for shipping, tax and so on.

For the trans I am going for a T56 6-Speed, as this will match best to my needs (speeds here at the Germany Autobahn are partially unlimeted, so I am going to for a 200+ mph setup) for a long ratio trans and rearend. Clutch and flywheel setup is to be considered, as there are a bunch of options available.

For the LM7 engine I still have a Procharger F1R (yes it is big for that engine, but itīll work). The internals should be lightweight, so I am looking for some LS7 rods, that should be matched with some custom pistons from either Wiseco or Diamond. Diamond is second choice, as those I found by now are limited to 25 psi of boost.