Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: DashLynx

Can it be done !?!?! Fully functioning TA seats in a Camaro

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2010, 09:22 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Can it be done !?!?! Fully functioning TA seats in a Camaro

Has any one done this ? I know that the power seats will work but has any one got the bolsters to work ? Also there are three connections under a TA seat . What do they do ? I know when I put TA seats in my camaro the harness didn't match up and I had to splice them in . But what do the other wires do ?
Old 03-08-2010, 09:25 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

yes can be done but sorry i cant remember what wires are what
Old 03-08-2010, 09:29 PM
TECH Apprentice

Can any one post pix or a thread ? I searched and didn't find anything. What would one need to make it fully function ?
Old 03-08-2010, 09:55 PM
On The Tree

I have no experience with this, but all export Camaro's had TA seats in them, so I'm sure they'll fit pretty easy.
Old 03-08-2010, 10:48 PM
TECH Apprentice

I'm sure they fit perfect man but I am talking about the lumbar and stuff functioning. Also the TA seats are able to move in more directions than a camaro
Old 03-09-2010, 12:18 AM
Staging Lane

Yes, definitely can be done. You need to start with a Camaro with power seats (obviously), as you need the power wiring. The TA seats are connected with an air tube that runs from the driver to the passenger seat, under the console. You need that tube, to connect the two seats. Connect up your power (you may need to change the plug), hook up the air tube, and you are good to go.

(I did this way back when in my 1987 IROC-Z. I miss that car...)
Old 03-09-2010, 12:54 AM
On The Tree

Originally Posted by jaysan
I'm sure they fit perfect man but I am talking about the lumbar and stuff functioning. Also the TA seats are able to move in more directions than a camaro
Well I doubt GM would've exported these cars with the seats not working properly...