ups and or fed ex

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2010, 10:00 PM
TECH Resident

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ups and or fed ex

drivers. what is your job like, i was going to attempt to get my cdl recently and fill out a app for ups and fed ex. seems like a good job .
Old 06-09-2010, 12:09 AM
Staging Lane

Default Ups

Originally Posted by That_guy
drivers. what is your job like, i was going to attempt to get my cdl recently and fill out a app for ups and fed ex. seems like a good job .
Hey man ex UPS driver here, I worked as a route driver in the Conroe center for 7 years and i loved it. It was lots of hard work but it kept me in shape and they have awesome benefits. I started out loading/unloading pkgs in the center and took me 1.5 yrs to become a driver, but for a man with no college degree i made 60k my first year as a driver and my 7th year i made 71k. If i had stayed there i would have topped out pay wise around 75k i think. If you like hard work it will be a great job for you and to be honest i miss it sometimes, but I had a job offer i could not refuse! Well anyhow good luck which ever you choose. Oh ya and FYI you only need a CDL to drive the tractor trailor trucks, for the regular delivery trucks you only need a DOT physical certification which UPS pays for.
Old 06-09-2010, 08:29 AM
TECH Resident

o yea oooooo i thought i would need a cdl. i need to get a dot, i like the part when you said it keeps you in shape.
Old 06-09-2010, 09:01 AM
On The Tree

They work you like a absolute dog.
Old 06-09-2010, 09:07 AM
TECH Resident

bout fed-ex
Old 06-09-2010, 09:08 AM
TECH Fanatic

Both are great jobs, but any transportation company you work for is probably going to be some pretty tough labor. I think UPS has a union, but not sure about FedEx
Old 06-09-2010, 09:19 AM
TECH Resident

hmmmmm i thought all you had to do was drive and drop packages off. maybe pick up some a little bit
Old 06-09-2010, 09:27 AM
TECH Fanatic