Drag Racing Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

What suspension components to buy first for increased 60'???

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2004, 03:49 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default What suspension components to buy first for increased 60'???

Hey guys, I'm kind of new to the whole drag strip scene, and I was wondering in what order did you guys build up your suspension. Ideally I would like to buy all the stuff at once, but unfortunately my pockets are not that deep. So seeing as how I am only able to buy one piece at a time; what order should I go in? As of right now I have completely stock WS6 suspension, and I am putting down 450 rwhp N/A. I intend to keep the 10 for as long as it will last. Also what would be the best bang for the buck suspension mods? Should I buy a tourque arm first or SFC's or LCA's? What mods will help the most? Somebody help me put together a plan! Thaks
Old 02-17-2004, 04:10 PM
Motorboater

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I vote SFC's and LCA's. these cars just like to twist themselves into a pretzle way too much to not do SFC's.

LCA's will help lose the wheel hop if you are staying on a radial tire of any type with that 10 bolt. relocation brackets for the lca's are a great item as well.
Old 02-17-2004, 04:21 PM
n2o
TECH Enthusiast

I personally did not think that lca's helped that much, however that was my first susp. mod. I am about to go with sfc's and a torque arm and I hope that is going to drop my 60's. I have hals as well and have never had a 1.8x 60 foot on dr's, some say it could be the track. Good luck.
Old 02-17-2004, 05:53 PM
TECH Fanatic