Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need info on pinning out a harness

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2013, 12:17 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need info on pinning out a harness

Can anyone direct me to a thread that explains pinning out a harness and how to create a custom harness? I am trying to install the motor and dash from a 04 gto into a 69 firebird and have the complete harness from the gto including bcm and ecm. Clearly I don't need things like ABS and VATS but I do want to make the harness work with the car. I am trying to understand how to eliminate this stuff and still make things like the cruise control and sensors work. I have never done anything like this before so I don't even have the most basic of information at this point. I do have the wiring the modules and a service manual though
Old 02-01-2013, 02:49 PM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

Best bet for something this involved would be to get a license for ALLDATA DIY for the GTO. I think its around $50 for the single license. If you need other specifics let me know.

Jon
PSI

Your Source for LSX Conversion Parts!
www.psiconversion.com

Ebay Store
Facebook/psiconversion
Instagram/psiconversion

'Dont Let EFI Pass You By!'
Old 02-01-2013, 03:33 PM
LS1Tech Sponsor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Here is a link to the PCM pinouts. As said above alldata is the cheapest option for a 1 year subscription to your first vehicle is 26.95, almost as cheap as the parts store manual!

Remember on the GTO sometimes the color coding on your harness might not match the schematic, I have had my hands on several of these harnesses and they are the worst for variation.

http://chevythunder.com/2004_gto_pcm_pinouts.htm

Standalone LS Swap Harnesses IN STOCK!
LSX, LTX Stand alone swap harnesses. S10 LSX conversion PLUG AND PLAY harnesses, 24x conversion PLUG AND PLAY harnesses. LT1 to LSX PLUG AND PLAY Harnesses.
sales@bp-automotive.com
www.bp-automotive.com
1-888-467-4491