Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Tips and tricks to changing master cylinder

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2013, 01:01 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Tips and tricks to changing master cylinder

I'm going to change my master in my driveway tomorrow and would like some more tips and tricks to make it smoother. I'm not a noob to working on my car but i'm no expert by any mean. I will have an extra pair of hands here to help me. Should i follow the drill mod directions?
Old 03-08-2013, 03:37 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I'd do the drill mod while you are there.

Old 03-08-2013, 06:24 PM
The Scammer Hammer

Received 20 Likes on 16 Posts

Listen to ^^this^^ guy. He's been there, done that, bought the T-Shirt, worn it out, and now uses it as a shop rag. If you're sticking with a stock master you won't find better advice.
Old 03-09-2013, 09:07 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well i got it in, that was the hardest part, took about 3 hours and a lot of frustration but finally got it in. The easiest part was actually getting it out. Now time to bleed it, just have to wait for someone to come to my house so they can step on the clutch pedal. Oh, how do you bleed the clutch again?
Old 03-09-2013, 10:09 PM
TECH Fanatic

There are lots of diffrent ways to bleed it. The way I've done it that has always worked great for me is as follows...