Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

TRex Idle Tuning On A4

Search this Thread

Old 08-13-2004, 12:43 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default TRex Idle Tuning On A4

Can someone tell me what I need to change in order to get my TRex that I will be installing to idle without fouling out the plugs. I am new to hptuners and I would appreciate any help I can get.
Old 08-13-2004, 02:15 PM
TECH Regular

Originally Posted by 2MuchRiceMakesMeSick
Can someone tell me what I need to change in order to get my TRex that I will be installing to idle without fouling out the plugs. I am new to hptuners and I would appreciate any help I can get.

You don't really need to change anything for it to idle correctly as mine fired up perfect and find the idle almost instantly with the stock tune. I drove it for a week or so like that with no problems other than surging at low rpm's. Now with your Automatic the surging will be amplified as I could downshift or press the clutch in to keep it from surging until I got it tuned correctly on my wideband. The problem you will have is getting rid of the cam surge on an Automatic @ Low RPM's.
Old 08-14-2004, 02:49 AM
TECH Senior Member

You got it to run on a stock tune, I bet that was a ROUGH idle. Ive heard of alot of people fouling out plugs extreemly fast with that cam. Do you run this car as your daily driver?
Old 08-14-2004, 11:57 AM
TECH Regular

You got it to run on a stock tune, I bet that was a ROUGH idle. Ive heard of alot of people fouling out plugs extreemly fast with that cam. Do you run this car as your daily driver?