Street Racing & Kill Stories Basic Technical Questions & Advice

How often do you guys race?

Search this Thread

Old 08-26-2004, 07:30 AM
It's not mine! woo hoo!

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Default How often do you guys race?

Just a simple question...

I am usually racing someone every night. Now, I don't really think that's a good thing as I'm sure it'll catch up to me sooner or later, but it's been a pretty eventful summer for me.

How about you guys?
Old 08-26-2004, 07:47 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I'm new to this. I've only raced about 5-6 times. The ony real competition I'e had was from a modded 'Stang. Honestly, I have as much fun (or more) preventing a fly-by as I do going from a dig or roll.

:loser:
Old 08-26-2004, 08:02 AM
Administrator

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

I usually don't race all that much. No one ever wants to run 'em.
Old 08-26-2004, 08:49 AM
TECH Addict

I race whenever I get a chance and the road conditions are right and it is just me or a consenting passenger.

Lately, I have not had any races. The only thing close was a 01' Cobra the other day with a sweet exhaust and definately modded but the traffic was too much...

Gotta try to keep it safe
Old 08-26-2004, 09:18 AM
TECH Regular

No one will run me out here I guess word got around about the LS1. i mean not even ricers. They just rev their car and turn. If i chase them down, nothing... Best race i had was a lightning, and he ripped me a new one due to low traction.
Old 08-26-2004, 09:20 AM
TECH Fanatic

not nearly often enough, actually more like never, bunch of ****** here where i live.
Old 08-26-2004, 09:37 AM
10 Second Club

Received 1 Like on 1 Post