Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Nitrous Express MAF plate system??

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2005, 11:02 AM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Nitrous Express MAF plate system??

Ok i am a newbie to nitrous and i really want to get a kit before spring. The nx maf kit looks to be good and i searched on here and people seem to like it. I was juts wonderign does this replace my maf ( bc i heard aftermarket maf are a pain in the butt) or is it juts a maf houseing? Also is this a wet kit? Should i worry about damageing my motor? And would i need a fuel pump if i was goin to run a 125 shot? thanks in advance!!! This stuff is confuseing
Old 03-01-2005, 11:44 AM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by 35thls1ss19
Ok i am a newbie to nitrous and i really want to get a kit before spring. The nx maf kit looks to be good and i searched on here and people seem to like it. I was juts wonderign does this replace my maf ( bc i heard aftermarket maf are a pain in the butt) or is it juts a maf houseing? Also is this a wet kit? Should i worry about damageing my motor? And would i need a fuel pump if i was goin to run a 125 shot? thanks in advance!!! This stuff is confuseing
The MAF kit is a wet kit, it uses your factory electronics, just the ends are replaced. The MAF kit is a great kit, if used properly with the right selection of safety parts, common sense, and a little research can be used safely and should have no ill effects on your motor. If you have any other questions, just shoot. We are having a special for the month of March on NX products if you are interested.
Old 03-01-2005, 11:48 AM
Closed ex-Sponsor Account

The MAF kit just replaces the housing. It is a wet kit. As long a the engine is in good working order with the right spark plugs, you are good to go. Our system can deliver 150 with stock components..

Ricky
Old 03-01-2005, 05:18 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by NXRICKY