Street Racing & Kill Stories Basic Technical Questions & Advice

LT1 vs. Evo (again)

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2005, 02:36 PM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default LT1 vs. Evo (again)

I posted a few months back on how i beat my friend in his stock Evo, now it seem as if the story has changed. We just put a Blitz BOV, a full catless custom turbo back exhaust, and we are gonna put a short ram cold air intake on his car tonight.

I was wondering, with all of that, does my car stand a chance with the mods that i have- Mid-length headers, slowmaster catback, cold air intake, 4.10 gears, free mods, and some suspension stuff. We agreed that we were gonna go from a dig, but he was gonna give me the hit. And i know that i am a better driver than him because he has only had the car for 3 months. I plan on getting it on tape either way.

Let me know what you guys think.
Old 03-14-2005, 03:15 PM
TECH Senior Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I see it as a driver's race. The turboback will up his boost and add quite a bit of power.
Old 03-14-2005, 08:18 PM
Staging Lane

he probaly shoulda beat u froma dig stock anyway so if u pulled on him a couple of cars itll be a driver race this time.
Old 03-15-2005, 12:36 AM
Teching In

you gonna get murdered. From a dig if he knows how to launch his car that ll be ur race right there. i ve had an AWD tsi before and was able to put 3-4 on stock ls1s and keep 2 car ahead until 100-110
Old 03-15-2005, 11:35 AM
Staging Lane

well ill let u guys know what happens in two weeks when i get my car out of storage for emissions testing.
Old 03-15-2005, 12:46 PM
Staging Lane

Good luck man
Old 03-16-2005, 08:28 AM
Teching In

Originally Posted by enisguy
The turboback will up his boost

huh? since when did a turbo back create boost?

anyways, how bad did you beat him last time, and was it from a roll or a stop?
Old 03-16-2005, 08:41 AM
TECH Addict

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts