Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

What car to buy to super or turbo? which way?

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2007, 10:47 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default What car to buy to super or turbo? which way?

Ok first sorry if this is the wrong place to put this.

First car i built was 88 iroc tpi 383 650hp
sec GSR 1.8 liter about 350hp
Now looking to build a new car with 500 to 600 hp that gets about 25 mpg high way. want to stay around a 350 size engine or smaller with higher boost levels. Will see alot of street driving so need to drive like stock car off gas.

Im a auto tech with almost a BA in Aerospace engineering so i know a little about how things work. NOW what i need from you guys in help is what to build and base off of.

Thinking 98-2002 Z28 6 speed trans not sure if one years better to work with then others? I dont have the car yet so trying to pick the best to work with.

Which way to go super or turbos ive never worked with turbos but willing to try.
Old 11-13-2007, 10:54 PM
8 sec potential, 12 sec slip

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Honestly, with your goals, you could really go either way. I'd say get a procharger D1SC kit- they are very simple (compared to a turbo setup) and they are proven many times over to be right at the level you are wanting. Give Bob @ EPP a call and he can get you the best deal on a new kit
Old 11-13-2007, 11:46 PM
TECH Regular

Received 1 Like on 1 Post