Military Hotrod Club For our members in the Armed Forces

How many have you guys, came in right after Highschool?

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2008, 11:18 AM
11 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default How many have you guys, came in right after Highschool?

When I graduated, I got shipped off to boot camp 6 days later.

Now eight years later I am still active, and going to be staying in.

But what my main problem with that is. Since I came in straight out of school, I am scared to be a civilian again, having to actually work for a living, and adjust to the civilian way of life... Kinda scares me you know?

I really have only known hard labor work, when in Highschool, and then military work.

And I have always had some kind of supervision. Either military, or my father.
Old 03-05-2008, 11:21 AM
Launching!

I went into the Marines right out of high school and got Med out only 4 months after going in. Went to college and joined the Army, I just reenlisted for 6 more years in November. I wish I could of stayed in the Marines though
Old 03-05-2008, 11:32 AM
LS1TECH Sponsor

I joined at the end of summer after I graduated. Spent 5 years in the Corps and thought that life would be better on the outside. I miss the Corps everyday and wish I would have re-enlisted. Life as a Civ. isnt all its cracked up to be. Theres no dicipline very little structure. You could end up working for or with someone that you feel is a complete piece of **** and theres nothing you can do about it. People for the most part are pussies to. If they have a problem with someone or something they wont speak up they are scared to get in someones face.
Old 03-05-2008, 11:43 AM
Launching!

Joined 3 weeks after high school, came in for 6 years and i cannot wait to get out. Only 2 more years!!!!

-justin
Old 03-05-2008, 01:17 PM
TECH Fanatic

Shipped to BMT after my last summer. I can't wait until I get out!
Old 03-05-2008, 02:58 PM
Teching In