LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Fuel all over engine bay and under car!

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2008, 10:25 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel all over engine bay and under car!

Today I cranked my car and fuel shot out of the fuel rails around the injectors and sprayed about a half gallon of fuel into my engine bay and under the car. Any ideas? I have recently assembled this car/engine and it has not run correctly since, so some not on right is not out of the question. I have all of my injector o rings in place btw.
Old 03-17-2008, 10:59 AM
10 Second Club

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Check and make sure none of the O-rings are not cut and that all the clips are in place.

Both of those will cause you problems
Old 03-17-2008, 11:03 AM
On The Tree

One o ring blew last night but I changed it. I dont have the clips in place but I have never used them before when I have removed the injectors.
Old 03-17-2008, 12:26 PM
Launching!

I dont really know much about the problem you're having...but it would seem to me that you should try putting the clips on and see if that fixes your problems, maybe?
Old 03-17-2008, 12:33 PM
On The Tree

The clips dont do ****! You dont need the clips at all. The only thing they do is hold the injectors in the rail as you remove it. Gonna try another set of injectors, some new o rings and some lube on them. I think I have something blocking fuel though for this much to come out... After I think about it though like 40 lbs of pressure is a pretty good bit and fuel seems like it would blow everywhere if you had a leak....
damnit I hate car troubles. I am trying to drive this car to work today at 4:00 but dosent look like thats gonna happen.
Old 03-17-2008, 02:38 PM
10 Second Club

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by B-Rad420