Forced Induction Superchargers | Turbochargers | Intercoolers

best cam for an sts turbo

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2008, 03:14 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default best cam for an sts turbo

im not sure if anyone has already posted this or not because i didnt look real hard. im a little new to the ls1 fbody but last weekend i got beat pretty bad by a guy that said his firehawk was stock. my car is bone stock except for a cutout and an hptuners tune. my car is an 02 z28 camaro a4. well i got beat and i was extremely mad so now i wanna do something that nobody really has around here that ive seen. i want to go with a tr cheater cam and just for kicks throw in an sts running at around 8psi but my problem is that i dont know what numbers my cam should be. im thinking 214/230 601/575 117 lsa but i have no idea. like i said im new when i got on this site a little over a year ago lookin for my new pride and joy i had a 65 mustang so thats the name. just let me know what you think and all input is welcome. thx for your time and comments ahead of time.
Old 03-20-2008, 03:18 PM
TECH Junkie

You can make more power than the motor can handle with the stock cam.
Old 03-20-2008, 03:30 PM
Teching In

ive figured it be around 400rwhp after headers exhaust and lid and the sts. do you think that is about right or more at 8psi
Old 03-20-2008, 03:43 PM
10 Second Club

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

I'd think something in the 360/360 range would work good for a stock engine and STS, the stock cam would probably work pretty good too.
Old 03-20-2008, 03:44 PM
Custm2500's #1 Fan

call a sponsor and have a custom grind made up for you.. it doesnt cost any more and it will be tailor made for your car/mods/goals
Old 03-20-2008, 03:59 PM
Teching In