Suspension & Brakes Springs | Shocks | Handling | Rotors

Adjustable Pan Hard Rod + Centering up rear end

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2008, 10:08 PM
Launching!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Adjustable Pan Hard Rod + Centering up rear end

.. is this something I can do myself (Im a mechanic) at the garage or do I need to take it to an alignment shop? My right rear tire is hitting the fender well edge and eating away at the outter edge of the tire after lowering it the past 5 to 6 months ago. Figure Im gonna have to end up getting one of these to center up the rear end... Any advice on centering up the rear end + installation would be a big help, thanks!
Old 07-13-2008, 10:30 PM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I would go with the BMR pan hard adjustable and BMR lower control arms adjustable. Doing that you can adj your angles accordingly based on how your tire is rubbing. I would def go with a new set of adj control arms to really help alleviate the problem. The panhard should help with getting it more centered.
As far as installation goes; its pretty easy, should be about a 2-3 hour job at most on Jack stands and proper tools. I did mine by myself in about that time frame and got the rear end centered straight up. Make sure you measure the distance from you sub frames to wheel well on both sides to get your measurement to the centimeter. That way your rear end is completely centered. Make sure you jack stands are on the frame of the car on not loading the rear end.
Hope that helps
Old 07-14-2008, 08:38 AM
FormerVendor

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

Hello,

Yes this is something you can easily do yourself with a tape measure. I do recommend a on-car adjustable set-up to make it easier. We have a nice set-up for $139.99 and seen in the link below... if you have any questions about centering the rear end please give us a call and we will be glad to.

www.umiperformance.com/2022

Thank you!
Ryan
Old 07-14-2008, 07:52 PM
Teching In