LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

Spoke with Lloyd Elliot today!! New plans

Search this Thread

Old 09-22-2010, 02:10 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default Spoke with Lloyd Elliot today!! New plans

So after all the hard work we put into my car at the LTXShootout I ended up blowing a head gasket.

Instead of trying to get that all taken care of, I've decided that I want to go with a forged 355 solid roller nitrous set up. I already have the heads set up for the solid roller, they were originally going on a 410 LT1 and were set to make 530 rwhp N/A.

I have some questions because I'm a newb to just about everything and everything I know I've pretty much learned through this site.

What kind of bottom end would you recommend going with for a solid roller setup? Keep in mind I'm trying to get this all done on a budget which will mostly like triple after all is said and done (I've learned that the hard way) but I want something that will last as well. If anyone in the Chicagoland area knows of a reliable and very reasonably price shop please let me know.

I talked with Lloyd Elliot and he spec'd me a cam that will be ridiculous because I plan on making it barely street friendly and more for the track.

I alsp plan on going with a Nitrous Outlet Plate Kit because those guys are f*ckin awesome and it is a great proven product.

And I know some will ask so, my power goals are around 600 or so rwhp and I'm looking to break into the 9's (I wanna be able to race Larry @ SpeedInc and not get my *** handed to me) Sorry Larry you are my target, I just hope I can get to your caliber.

In order to fund this project I am trying to sell pretty much all my hydraulic roller set up, from the cam to the lifters and the stock cleaned and freshly valve job'd heads. So please if you need something check out my for sale thread. https://ls1tech.com/forums/parts-cla...l#post13900747