LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

HELP! I'm Simple and I want to learn!!

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2010, 01:58 PM
TECH Apprentice

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP! I'm Simple and I want to learn!!

Hey whats up guys??

Its been a while since I have posted anything. I have a stock 93 t/a, which I ran a few months ago and I hit 14.3.

To the point! I need help. I recently picked up a cheap winter truck I really want to work on my T/a!!! but I'm not too sure where to start. I was thinking about doing some shorty headers and true duals with an electronic cutout because my exhaust is leaking anyway. I also wanna cam it. Can someone give me some assistance with mods and any needed supporting mods that would be a good starting point? My dad is a mechanic by trade so he can help me do it. Thanks!!!!!
Old 10-29-2010, 02:06 PM
LT1
TECH Fanatic

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

To benefit out of a cam swap, get all your bolt-on's done first like intake, exhaust, subframe connectors, headers, gears, tires.

What kind of times are you hoping to run? This going to be a street/strip car?

Last edited by LT1; 10-29-2010 at 02:15 PM.
Old 10-29-2010, 02:12 PM
On The Tree

For starters I think you really need to decide what your goals are with the car.atleast that way you don't double spend...Imo longtubes would be a better choice.
Once your goals are posted there are many knowledgeable people on here to assist you..
Old 10-29-2010, 02:17 PM
TECH Apprentice

Do NOT go with shorty headers. If your going to do headers GO with longtubes! They will net better powergains and allow you room to grow in the future.