LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

94 Z28 M6 Modification questions

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2015, 07:57 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 94 Z28 M6 Modification questions

Hey guys I'm new here and new to the whole lt1 setup. I've built a few motors before but nothing with injection. I bought this car and as it sits it has been rebuilt recently (last 30,000) it's got the 24x conversion with an LS1 computer system. Lunati lifters and 1.6 roller rockers. Also has zo6 rims and tires. Halos too but anyways threw a push rod and I tore into her! Getting heads ported and polished with intake aswell installing the cc306 and long tube headers. Looking into efi live for a tuning system if possible. How will all this work together? It has 3.23 rears I will be going to 3.83 soon after the work is done. Also what exhaust should I run after the headers? I definitely want dual exhaust and cutouts maybe even a dump behind the front tires
Like I said I'm new at this set up and don't even know if it's gunna work together well. Any Input or ideas would help. Thanks guys!
Old 03-24-2015, 09:33 AM
TECH Addict

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by 1FastFirkus
Hey guys I'm new here and new to the whole lt1 setup. I've built a few motors before but nothing with injection. I bought this car and as it sits it has been rebuilt recently (last 30,000) it's got the 24x conversion with an LS1 computer system. Lunati lifters and 1.6 roller rockers. Also has zo6 rims and tires. Halos too but anyways threw a push rod and I tore into her! Getting heads ported and polished with intake aswell installing the cc306 and long tube headers. Looking into efi live for a tuning system if possible. How will all this work together? It has 3.23 rears I will be going to 3.83 soon after the work is done. Also what exhaust should I run after the headers? I definitely want dual exhaust and cutouts maybe even a dump behind the front tires