LT1-LT4 Modifications 1993-97 Gen II Small Block V8

My LT1 is Jealous...

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2008, 02:58 AM
TECH Fanatic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default My LT1 is Jealous...

So I bought a 2006 BMW 330I for my daily driver and I hate to say it but its almost turned into my new hobby...I bought it as a nice car that I can go out on a date in, run errands, take my ex wifes lil girl around in, daily drive and the whole nine yards...I am 23 and figured it was time for a real car that wasnt dedicated to being a muscle car like my z is (I have worked for all my cars and worked like hell to buy the Bimmer so no hits about being a rich kid or anything like that, Im far from it..I work as a police officer for a municipality)...its definitely not a daily driver anymore since I stalled it, rebuilt it, and cammed it...no AC or anything, no power seats, Its loud and smell like gas and oil and tires lol

But my issue here is that I am getting into the BMW's so much that I feel like I am neglecting my Fbodies...this is my 5th fbody ( 3 v6's and 2 v8's)I have owned and thats all I have ever drove...but since I bought the Bimmer I have thought about selling the Z for a down payment on a 335 (twin turbo) but just cant bring myself to do it...the BMW is so refined and such fun to drive....the interior is wonderful...no rattles or creaks, HID lights that turn with the wheels, leather, wood, Bluetooth, etc.. the brakes are a ton better than any fbody I ever been in..my rear rotors are bigger in my BMW than my fronts are in my camaro...it holds the road like it is on rails and is nothing like my sloppy camaro....although there is nothing like that cammed 355 through my GMMG.....just wondering if anyone else has felt like there LT1 was jealous....

I even had an offer on a trade for an M6 Ls1 and entertained it???
Old 09-02-2008, 07:21 AM
On The Tree