Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

clutch flywheel help

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2012, 09:20 AM
On The Tree

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default clutch flywheel help

i have a 99 z28 with a 6 speed, just bought it a few weeks ago and im new to the car...

anyways i bought it from a friend and the guy he bought it from said he installed a stage 2 clutch (1-2yrs ag0)...

so to make a long story short, the first week or so i dogged on the car pretty good and it pulled really good, now its like making vibrations thru shift ****, floor and gas pedal, and it feels like it might be slipping, im not sure...

anything i can check before assuming its bad?

and whats a good sight to get a clutch flywheel package from?? what stage should i get? steel or alluminum flywheel? etc etc etc?

this is my daily driver, and im going to slowly be building the motor up,and i plan on keeping this car
Old 02-27-2012, 12:27 PM
On The Tree

To add if I accelrate smoothly and slowly, its ok but the moment I full throttle the vibrations will set in, and there not always there but its getting worse
Old 02-27-2012, 12:29 PM
On The Tree

Oh and car has 145k and everything else is stock, anything due for changing that might cause this? Bushings? Mounts? Bearings? Etc
Old 02-27-2012, 12:36 PM
FormerVendor

Received 15 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by sheaadams86
i have a 99 z28 with a 6 speed, just bought it a few weeks ago and im new to the car...

anyways i bought it from a friend and the guy he bought it from said he installed a stage 2 clutch (1-2yrs ag0)...

so to make a long story short, the first week or so i dogged on the car pretty good and it pulled really good, now its like making vibrations thru shift ****, floor and gas pedal, and it feels like it might be slipping, im not sure...

anything i can check before assuming its bad?