Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

Which McLeod Twin Disc for my TR6060

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2016, 09:01 AM
Staging Lane

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which McLeod Twin Disc for my TR6060

Hi Guys,

I am converting my LS3 RX7 with a TR6060 to twin turbo and i need to get a new clutch to handle the power but i'm not sure which option to get as I am very new to American V8's and LS engines in general as I have been driving Skylines for the last 11 years.

It currently has an LS7 clutch if that makes any difference?

I would like to get the Street twin as from what i have read, that's the best one to get. Looking at running around 900rwhp. At some point in the future, I expect i will need to upgrade the box to a Magnum. Is that clutch interchangeable?

I was going to buy from Summit Racing unless there is somewhere that is alot cheaper? As the turbo kit i am buying is from a guy in Florida so getting all parts shipped to him first, he will then pack it all up and sent it off for me together.
Old 12-30-2016, 12:12 PM
TECH Veteran

Received 87 Likes on 78 Posts

For the LSx motor you want either the McLeod RST (organic discs) or the RXT (ceramic puc) "twin" clutch. The later more suited for track use

Shop around. Summit, Jegs, this one is from Tick. You may be able to use use your current LS7 FW, check the notes on the clutch. Otherwise buy the FW needed from McLeod.

http://www.tickperformance.com/mcleo...-capacity-800/

or for 1000 HP and primarily track use:

http://www.tickperformance.com/mcleo...capacity-1000/
Old 12-30-2016, 12:37 PM
Staging Lane

Originally Posted by ******
For the LSx motor you want either the McLeod RST (organic discs) or the RXT (ceramic puc) "twin" clutch. The later more suited for track use

Shop around. Summit, Jegs, this one is from Tick. You may be able to use use your current LS7 FW, check the notes on the clutch. Otherwise buy the FW needed from McLeod.