Manual Transmission T56 | T5 | MN12 | Clutches | Hydraulics | Shifters

t-56 Removal Questions/Help

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2006, 11:43 PM
12 Second Club

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Question t-56 Removal Questions/Help

I am going to remove my m6 tranny for the first time. The clutch is slipping or what i think the pressure plate. I am new to this and would love advice and helpful hints to taking this out and even how to look over the clutch.

I have heard some stuff about removing tranny then bell housing.
Or is it easier to remove it all at once.
Any clearance issues?
How does the tranny/clutch connection come apart...the shaft just pull out?
any pics and other posts would really help
Thanks!
Old 06-24-2006, 12:33 AM
Staging Lane