Midwestern Members IA, IL, IN , KY, MI, MN, MO, NE, OH, WI, KS, OK

Straightline Performance Joilet IL 60433

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2016, 09:05 PM
TECH Enthusiast

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts

Default Straightline Performance Joilet IL 60433

Alot of you guys have seen my build in the forced induction forum. I dropped it off January 2015 and was to pick up 1st of April. After them lying to me repeatedly for months about status I had someone go by and check it out. I had been setting for 7 months without being touched. Mind you I paid a deposit to get a spot and brought it a week early. I paid for all parts ASAP as agreed upon. Anyways, when I got it home and went over it the rear bumper cover was ruined because the chute was too high. It was folded in the middle and the only way to fix it was would be to cut it in half or lower the chute. They had to make and L cut in the bumper so you could put a nut on.

Old 05-21-2016, 09:20 PM
TECH Enthusiast

The drivers quarter was beat to hell from the sawzall blade and the wheel well had a cut in it from the sawzall as well. The had the intercooler mounted as the lowest part of the front to the point you couldn't use the tubing that was meant to jack the low front up.

The front down bars did not tie into the cage but were just cut of and the ends were let hanging. It was boxed under the fender well so you couldnt tell what was going on.
They ended just past the boxing. COuldnt get pics but it you put you hand up in the fender you can fell the end

Old 05-21-2016, 09:24 PM
TECH Enthusiast

The fitment on the front nose was poor at best

Old 05-21-2016, 09:42 PM
TECH Enthusiast