New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

f-1a procharger from ls2 to ls1???? will it work

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2012, 04:18 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default f-1a procharger from ls2 to ls1???? will it work

hey guys so im new to ls1tech and i been looking into this procharger guy has for his corvette he has ls2 and although the engines basically same except for internals such as bore from the ls1 im curious to kno if any1 knows if this is compatable with my 98 ls1 camaro, i kno piping and all would need fab work since 2 diff cars. but would procharger work on my car?? any input would be appreciated
Old 06-20-2012, 07:54 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by eddie98lsx
hey guys so im new to ls1tech and i been looking into this procharger guy has for his corvette he has ls2 and although the engines basically same except for internals such as bore from the ls1 im curious to kno if any1 knows if this is compatable with my 98 ls1 camaro, i kno piping and all would need fab work since 2 diff cars. but would procharger work on my car?? any input would be appreciated
lol um yes. the procharger is one of the most common superchargers to place on ANY gm ls based engine. the F1 procharger, D1,and the P1 are all compatible with any ls engine and even carbed small block chevy or efi engine. its not really an engine specific supercharger like a roots blower can sometimes be. its your normal centrifugal charger and will of course work. get a good tune and fuel system though or you will destroy your car, also keep in mind the stock internals on an ls1 block are only good to about 500rwhp, even at 500 your pushing it. contact bob at brutespeed hes on here and he will set you up with more information as he is the vendor for procharger on ls1tech
Old 06-24-2012, 07:51 PM
Staging Lane