Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS1 Throttle Body / PCV Hose Combo Question

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2015, 01:35 AM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS1 Throttle Body / PCV Hose Combo Question

Recent 2002 Camaro purchase. My A/C was not working. The small vacuum hose that attaches to rear of intake to HVAC Check Valve had no vacuum. I couldn't get my hands around the back of the intake all the way. I decided to pull intake off. I studied the forums here for a week or so prior to doing the job. From all that I read I went ahead and ordered a new PCV Hose, Intake gaskets and OPSU. So questions this, there is a fitting at top of Throttle body. This fitting connects a hose to passenger valve cover. Is this fitting part of PCV system? It was completely clogged on the throttle body. Car ran great despite having a rotten PCV hose that was broken in 3 places, in other words completely non functioning and the clogged TB to PCV hose. Was the computer just compensating for all this? Is there anything to look out for during reassembly?

Thanks,
Rob

Last edited by Stingerrray; 08-25-2015 at 04:46 AM.
Old 08-25-2015, 02:20 AM
Teching In

Default Heres A Pic of TB

This is after I cleaned TB. The port and the hose fitting were completely clogged.

Thanks,
Rob
Attached Thumbnails LS1 Throttle Body / PCV Hose Combo Question-rsz_p1070044.jpg   LS1 Throttle Body / PCV Hose Combo Question-rsz_p1070045.jpg   LS1 Throttle Body / PCV Hose Combo Question-rsz_p1070046.jpg  
Old 08-25-2015, 04:48 AM
Teching In

Default Did see that hose was a vent hose for PCV

However if it is a vent hose with fresh air coming from front of Throttle body. Why would it plug up so bad???

Rob
Old 08-25-2015, 05:17 AM
TECH Senior Member

Received 15 Likes on 15 Posts

Was it plugged on the valve cover side only or on the TB side as well?
Old 08-25-2015, 05:53 AM
Teching In

Default Just on the Throttle Body Side

Originally Posted by HCI2000SS