New LS1 Owners - Newbie Tech Basic Technical Questions & Advice
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ls tach , speedo , etc wiring. (Help)

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2016, 10:03 PM
Teching In

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ls tach , speedo , etc wiring. (Help)

I'm fairly new to the wiring aspect of ls engines . I've dissected my harness & im ready to begin soldering my wires & everything. But I'm stumped at the moment with finding the wires for my tach , speedo, oil pressure & other wires needed for an aftermarket digital display . Can anyone lend me some advice ???
Old 12-30-2016, 06:34 PM
TECH Enthusiast

did u use Lt1swap info? If not lots of info on his site. More info about vehicle and gauges would get u more help.
Old 12-30-2016, 07:13 PM
Teching In

I used the schematics on lt1swap but it didn't clearly point them out to me . I've went back over the paper like a million times but still haven't found a clear answer . The engine is a dbw lq4 from a sierra 2500 . Don't really know the exact year of the truck but I'm guessing it's 03+ .
Old 12-30-2016, 07:33 PM
Restricted User

Received 104 Likes on 87 Posts

Originally Posted by CURP
I used the schematics on lt1swap but it didn't clearly point them out to me . I've went back over the paper like a million times but still haven't found a clear answer . The engine is a dbw lq4 from a sierra 2500 . Don't really know the exact year of the truck but I'm guessing it's 03+ .
I'm not sure how it didn't clearly point them out, when it says things like:
10 WHT 121 Engine Speed (Tach) Output Signal
50 DK GRN/WHT 817 Vehicle Speed Output

For water and oil gauges, you're better off getting probes to match the voltage range of the gauge. Not too many people have luck tapping into the stock sensors.
Old 12-30-2016, 08:18 PM
Teching In