Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need help with gauges before buying.....

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2009, 05:05 PM
Launching!

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need help with gauges before buying.....

Im a newbie to nitrous and have the kit all installed but was wondering what would be the most beneficial and helpfull gauges to have. I keep seeing wideband and dont really know what that is or if i need it only spraying 75-100 shot. And were are the best and cheapest gauges at. And last thing do they make a pillar for a hardtop or will i have to just rivit one on my stock pillar. Im not a big time racer or track guy just like to make my car fast and look good so really just getting gauges because i like them. thanks for any advice guys.
Old 01-19-2009, 05:40 PM
FormerVendor

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

A wideband gaige is helpful with the right wideband. Other two major options are fuel pressure and nitrous pressure.

If your system was not already installed I would tell you to go with the Trick P and V gauge.
Dave
Old 01-19-2009, 06:18 PM
11 Second Club

[QUOTE=Nitro Dave's Nitrous Outlet;10880292]A wideband gaige is helpful with the right wideband. Other two major options are fuel pressure and nitrous pressure.

what about boost??
Old 01-19-2009, 06:19 PM
11 Second Club

Originally Posted by Nitro Dave's Nitrous Outlet
A wideband gaige is helpful with the right wideband. Other two major options are fuel pressure and nitrous pressure.

If your system was not already installed I would tell you to go with the Trick P and V gauge.
Dave
what about boost??
Old 01-19-2009, 06:29 PM
TECH Junkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by IndigoSS
Im a newbie to nitrous and have the kit all installed but was wondering what would be the most beneficial and helpfull gauges to have. I keep seeing wideband and dont really know what that is or if i need it only spraying 75-100 shot.