Nitrous Oxide Installation | Tuning | Products
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

would I be able to run nitrous safely with my mods (z06 ls6)

Search this Thread

Old 11-12-2013, 10:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default would I be able to run nitrous safely with my mods (z06 ls6)

Hi everyone im new to chevy and domestic cars and I brought the my dream car a couple weeks ago 2002 z06 and its amazing.

What I would like to run a 100 shot wet kit on my car..it has the following mods done to it by the previous owner. .

-slightly ported heads
-slightly ported TB-halltech intake
-lt headers 1 7/8-no cats-3inch pipes from headers back to 3inch kooks x pipe to 4inch quad tips

-lg custom cam 239/242 with .650 lift 112 lsa
-titanium springs with push rods-tuned by gforce and puts down 465rwhp..

im about to have JR at teamZr1 look over the tune Gforce did and posibaily retune it soon just so I know everything is safe.

Also is there a device similer to a cobb access port that most imports use?
Old 11-12-2013, 10:44 PM
TECH Fanatic

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Dude, if you are gonna refer to ricer tech, you need to do research and find something similar so we know what you are talking about. We no spreeka RICER!! Except to say So WOOONG!!

As for running nitrous on your car, YES, you can. nitrous, when PROPERLY jetted, can be run on literally anything out there. I have seen it on RC cars all the way up to V8 Caterpillar diesels.. Best thing to do would be to start out with a new kit from NOS or ZEX or Edelbrock. Someone who offers a kit specifically for your vehicle. That way your jetting chart will be for your fuel pressures that your car runs.

Its the easiest way to get started. Installation is pretty straight forward. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS or have a race shop near you do it if you are not that mechanically inclined.